El Anterior – Performed on 101 key dance organ

Over a month ago I told a few of my friends that I wrote book during the holiday, a fictional story based on true events during the establishment of the Peace of Utrecht, the Treaty of Utrecht (1713) and the preceding war. This wasn’t a lie. This book was to be presented on the opening night of the Gaudeamus Muziekweek 2013 in Museum Speelklok. So I invited these friends to come to my “book presentation”. They did. And when they did, they found out my book wasn’t an ordinary novel. On the contrary:
I wrote an organ book so that a big dance organ (built in 1927) could play my composition, my story. It’s called El Anterior, which means “The Preceding”. I appreciate a little joke from time to time. Luckily, so do my friends! 😀

El Anterior

El Anterior

Leave a Reply

